Photos from A Field

By RandallFriesen

Because sometimes you just need a beautiful sunset

Today was a day of meetings, recording video, editing video, prayers and the like. All now a part of a pastors daily routine. The first meeting began at 6:30am and the last one just ended at 10:30 pm.

Tonight’s meeting was our church leadership meeting to see if we can meet the requirements for reopening. It’s good that there are now things we can do to meet for worship, if we meet the guidelines. We’re just not sure it’s good for us to do that.

There are a lot of dynamics at play here, probably as many as there are people. But for these leaders, the confidence to know that the congregation is safe, is difficult to process. We are still working on it.

As the meeting ended I realized that I needed a Blip for the day. I hadn’t taken a picture today it seemed. My mind got busy, what could I capture...

And then I left the church and noticed the sky was a little pink. So I walked around the side of the church and this was what I saw.

Wow. Nicest sunset I’ve seen in a while.

I smiled as I capture it. Funny how that works. Here was a photo just waiting to be captured. All ready for me. I just had to come outside.

Life can be like that. We have a need and we are unaware that the answer is just around the corner. We just need to take the step and look. The Answer is there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.