YIPPEEE IT'S RAINING

Day 88 of personal lockdown

Listen to the rhythm of the fallng rain........
Rhythm of the Rain - The Cascades 1963
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=bQstQST1GiM
It's a sad song really, but I just love the melody and that first line as the rain can sound lovely sometimes.

This hydrangea in our garden caught my eye earlier today as it looked 
like it had its "arms" up in the air celebrating the rain - so that is my blip for today.  I've also included in the extras a bit of experimenting trying to capture an image in a raindrop.  It's only one of our windows but it kinda works - now I just need to work out how to get the whole image in focus - or do I need to really??

Just done some household chores today and watch Hubby rejoice as it was raining on his allotment (and garden), and hoped it was filllng up his water butts too.

Both Hubby and I are planning to do a social distancing visit to Mum tomorrow, just for about an hour as she would love to see him.  Hopefully not long now before we can go indoors with her and bring her over here.  Although I must admit, for me, I won't be going into any shops, cafes, restaurants or theatres/cinemas until either there is proven working vaccine (and I have a huge phobia over needles) or the R rate is down to 0 for a couple of months non-stop.  I will continue to support my local shops using on-line if at all possible.

Please do take care out there everyone and stay very safe. Thank you so much for dropping by and your lovely comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.