A time for everything

By turnx3

Squirrel under the bird feeders

Wednesday
The squirrels do a great job cleaning up the scattered feed under the bird feeders. We were sitting outside late this afternoon, enjoying a drink, before I cooked dinner, and watching the birds and antics of the squirrels. The forecast had called for the chance of severe storms this afternoon into the evening, but they never materialized, though we did have strong gusty winds. In the morning, I had gone back to Pipkins, a fruit and vegetable store and garden centre in Blue Ash - I had been on Monday to get some plants for the patio containers, and the two containers by the front door, but I didn’t have enough. I was very impressed that, although outside, most people were wearing masks. Early afternoon, I went back to Penney’s to exchange one of my tops for a smaller size, then later in the afternoon, Roger and I went for a swim - fitness centers having opened this week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.