Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Best Part of the Day

I woke up aching so given it wasn't raining I decided to get out for a walk and to mobilise my body.  It turned out to be just about the best part of the day.

I will admit this isn't a public right of way, but the farmer has failed to provide a route through, or around the arable field where the footpath goes so I justify it to myself, as I will do less damage walking along this farm track than any of the other options.

I'm currently reading some of the later Jack Ryan novels.  While the original author Tom Clancy died a few years ago, it appears he allowed other writers to collaborate with him in creating the books in the years before he died and now they have taken over the characters in later novels since his death.  I find it rather bizarre that different writers are writing novels when they have an overarching story line and by all accounts there is some variability in the writing, depending on which author it is, but I'm enjoying getting back to reading books for more than a few minutes in bed before I fall asleep with my Kindle still in my hand!

Day Miles: 6.8 miles Total miles: 767.7 miles

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.