Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

And the Rain came Down

It doesn't appear to have stopped raining for 24 hours and the forecast suggests it might be in for another 24 hours yet!  It was a tidying up sort of day, sorting out camera equipment and all of the paraphernalia that you build up over the years.  I recognise that there are many items, including lenses that I haven't used since the last time I had a tidy up.  Might be time for a clear out, but then you never know when you might need that particular item, do you?

I did grab the macro lens to capture all of the water droplets collecting on the fuchsia on our patio.  Luckily I could work from the relative safety and dry of the conservatory, although there was the issue of the petals moving whenever another rain drop hit the plant.  In the end I brought it close to the door and used the focus shift function on the camera to increase the shutter speed while also maintaining the depth of field.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.