Adam's Images

By ajt

All change

For today's abstract Thursday it's keyboards. On Monday my new keyboard arrived, and I've now had time to use it and start to get used to it. The absence of the numeric keypad makes loads of space difference and it's only a little annoying but having the trackball closer makes it worth while.

I also set up my wife's new computer. It's her mother's old laptop that I repaired and upgraded early this year. It hasn't been used much and as it's faster than my wife's previous computer and has an AZERTY keyboard it's a bit more use for her in France.

Today's blip is a mono, close-up of my new Filco Majestouch-2 keyboard, and with the appropriate filtering (Kodachrome-64) and the sideways lighting it's come quite quite abstract. I had originally planned to use an Ilford filter, but the Kodachrome one gives it a warmer tint.

Time to walk the dog while it's light enough to see where we are and where he is and it's dry so he won't return looking like a drowned rat!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.