Nemesis

Relatively quiet day at work, was able to get several things done. When I finished I took a few pictures in the garden.

The main one here is the flower/seed head of a grass. Not your conventional flower, but I believe it's some kind of flower and the pollen from it is a pain in face as I suffer from pretty bad hay fever. At the moment I'm taking loratadine or bilastine at night before bed, which stops me rubbing my eyes at night, and if it does make me sleepy then that's okay in bed at night...!

The extra is another nemesis, but this one is a pest as it grows in our garden walls, damaging them. This photo taken from below, is about 3 metres up in the air, so I'm not kneeling down to take it, but actually standing up, shows the nice blue sky we have at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.