pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Cake Two

The big day arrived and the youngest turned 6! 

The hot dogs and fried were good (as was the cherry bakewell - in a cone - ice cream) and she loved the presents she received from family. An mp3/headphones/speaker combo proving particularly popular.

Staying true to the blippers, I'd bought her her first proper camera and she's dived straight in taking photos of everyone and everything (including my buttocks) I guess it makes sense to her as they are at exactly her height.

The cake was suitably attired with the "6" candle clearly showing the amount of seconds it will last before the wick melts the wax causing the top of it to collapse, but it gave the children some merriment. We won't discuss the texture too much, but instead I'll linger on the delight on the youngest's face when I told her I had baked it for her.

It was nice to have the recently re-blonded eldest with us too, even for a couple of hours and with lockdown starting to ease, we began to make a plan us three......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.