NINE YEARS OF BLIPPING

So today is my 9th blip birthday. Can't quite believe I have been posting a photo a day for nine years.  I love being a blipper.  Every time I post a photo and write about my day I feel as though I am speaking directly to all my blip friends out there.  Its such a great community - so friendly and supportive.  Especially at the moment during lockdown when personal contact has been limited. I feel as though I have a lot more friends that I ever did say 10 years ago.  I have been lucky enough to meet many of my blip friends in person over the years  and even travelled to America to stay with one special friend and meet up with some other blip friends who live in the States too. I would like to say THANK YOU to everyone who visits my journal, makes a comment. gives me a star or favourites a photo.  I appreciate it all.

I should have made a bit more effort/been more imaginative with my blip today but it just didn't happen.  I started jobs around the house which ended up being more time consuming than I imagined so I just had to do a  quick blip.  I enlisted the help of my new teddy bear Bonnie which I received as a birthday gift on Sunday, 

I was short of steps today as I didn't go out ( it has rained the whole day ) so I did a bit of marching up and down the hall but got bored with that.  So I put on my Saw Doctors CD and danced around the kitchen.  Musical link is my favourite Saw Doctors song for getting me moving.

Have a listen to .........  The Joyce Country Ceile Band by The Saw Doctors

Neil did his long run today ........51 miles ( he's bonkers ).  Took him 9 hours and 15 mins.  He says he found it tough ( no kidding! ) I really felt sorry for him as the rain has lashed down all day.  Rest day tomorrow.  Will add before and after pictures as an Extra

Steps today - 5,605

CORONA CLASSIC - Beethoven - Symphony No. 9

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.