The sun came out after lunch

At last we have some sunshine and warmth back.  As I came away from the greenhouse I spotted four Small Tortosishell Butterflies enjoying the sun and nectar.  They’s clearly emerged today as they were pristine. 

My weekly shop early this morning in Penistone at the supermarket and to collect fruit and veg from Andy at the market. (Though not quite as early as I sometimes am.). First thing there was a lot of mist around and although not raining it felt very, very damp - but warm.  I kind of trust this weekly trip out at the moment, I know it’s not 100% safe but I know what to expect and people do follow the distancing rules and respect other peoples space.  

I’ve made a cake this lunchtime, my second in the month, which is amazing for me.  It is a Mary Berry Cinnamon and Apple cake and our slice was delicious.  Unfortunately the apple layer proved a tad unstable and erupted slightly as I turned it out of the tin.  I might try keeping a layer of cake around the circumference next time so the apple is completely enclosed within.  Ann says I was very ambitious for one of my first ventures.  It still taste good - but no photo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.