Not what I intended

Saturday 13th June 2020

This wasn't the picture I was supposed to post today. We had a virtual Afternoon tea at the vicarage this afternoon (on Zoom). I ordered afternoon tea from the local cafe and set it up in my conservatory. I took a photo, which was going to be my blip and also go on our Facebook page. It was a lovely afternoon. 

Although I still had work to do I needed a break so took the camera out to the nature reserve again, I formatted the card first (You can see what's coming!). Very low light levels and I pushed the ISO far too high, but it was interesting to see what results you could get. This was one of the early shots when I was seeing how close I could focus and how much detail I could get. 

I enjoyed my time out but didn't have a great deal to show for it. I was going to post my blip when I realised I had formatted the card, forgetting about the afternoon tea shot. Oops! So we don't have our publicity shot and all I have for blip is a fly! :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.