Chasing the ladies

Sunday 14th June 2020

After a full morning I decided to go out with the camera for the afternoon. Well actually, I didn't intend going out for the whole afternoon but it turned out that way. 

I went to Pennington Flash. I did wonder whether it was a good idea on a sunny Sunday afternoon, the number of cars parked out on the road leading to it told me it probably wasn't. I couldn't think of anywhere else nearby though, so I drove to the far side of the lake and found a place to park on the road near the sailing club. When I set off walking I didn't intend going round the whole lake but I was enjoying the walk (longest during lockdown) and finding different things to photograph so I ended up doing the whole circuit. I was a bit uncomfortable when I had to walk through the main area, it was very busy and not much social distancing going on, thankfully the rest of the walk was a lot quieter.

I still have a lot to learn on the camera to find the right settings in different situations. I tried it out on various subjects this afternoon but this swan won the blip choice competition. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.