The second half of life..

By twigs

Carrots

A very nice surprise arrived very late last night........a work opportunity!  Unfortunately, as I'd already made arrangements for a meeting today I wasn't able to do all the periods available, but what I was able to do I very happily accepted :D 

Meeting went well and we made a very good start on plans for a photographic weekend for the club.  

And, because it's Friday, I headed off after work to get the week's veges from my new go-to place.  I'm still wondering why I have never bought my veges from here until now: it's all sooooo fresh the carrots even have soil still on them! I also dropped in to the local egg producer just along the road and was happy to pay a bit extra for a dozen free range eggs laid just yesterday.  I'm feeling very 'earthy' at the moment.

IN COVID news, we're up to day 21 with no new cases........keep those fingers crossed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.