Day 83 Lazy Lockdown Life

To be honest life is pretty lazy for Peggy Sue, either in or out of lockdown.  She is not a cat given to over exerting herself.  True, she does trot after me, especially when I go into the garden, but always at a steady pace and after her cat bed, a favourite place to lounge is next to my laptop,on the dining room table. I know - hygiene!  But I do wipe the table(which has a pvc tablecloth on it) very frequently and frankly I haven't the heart to stop her in these challenging times.
As I hoped, the improved weather helped my mood and I felt rather more active, doing quite a bit of general housework, several loads of washing, refilling the bird feeders and watering all of the planters before settling down in a garden lounging chair for a glass of lager with Mr MC.  My extra  shot is of yet another of our hardy geraniums, Johnson's Blue,  which is flowering magnificently this year and almost seems to glow in the early evening light

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.