AbstractThursday207 Macro

Today the rain continued to fall at intervals, called optimistically 'showers' by the weather forecasters, but rather heavier than that in my opinion.  Slimming World was unexpectedly good this morning as I had a decentish loss when I had been anticipating no loss at all after the excesses of the previous week. After midday I managed to dodge the rain walking to the tube station to meet my friend C.  We usually have lunch once a fortnight but today had decided to live dangerously and have facials at a beauty salon in Docklands.  Our chosen treatments were intended to leave us with smoother, 'plumped' more youthful looking complexions, which I think they did to an extent, although it meant that I had to travel home on the underground, in the rush hour, without a trace of make up...on two of the three crowded trains, I was offered a seat immediately, so you can draw your own conclusions as to how youthful I looked!
My very hurried shot for today's AT began with a phone shot of a rusty railing taken on my walk back from the tube station.  Of course I couldn't leave it alone, had to tinker with it, including saturating the colour and giving it an extrude effect and possibly some other things that I can't recall.
  Many thanks as always to Ingeborg for her continued hosting.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.