Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Marte's New Friend

My friend (and accountant), Marte, called me this afternoon to remind me to bring my tax papers to her.  Since our tax deadline was extended to July 15th, I haven't been in a hurry to get them done.  She said she was bored and needed something to do, so I brought them over and we had a nice visit.  I always bring my camera when I go to her house and I'm never disappointed.  Today I met Magic for the first time.  He is the newest member of the family which includes a full size horse and pony, many domestic ducks and geese and 5 small dogs.  Magic pulls Marte and Ann around the neighborhood in the cart in the extras.  On the days they don't go out in the cart, he gets to go along on the dog walks.  :-)

Not much else was done today.  I got home in time for a quick dinner before my family Zoom meeting.  Then we watched a movie called "The Good Liar", which we both liked, and now it's bedtime and I'm finally getting my blip posted!

I almost forgot, we spent a long time brushing Piper this morning.  She is still shedding terribly and we can't seem to stay ahead of it.  I am very grateful that she has a grooming (and deshedding) appointment in 3 weeks.  Until then I'll have to keep vacuuming every day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.