South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Stripey

I just love stripey pink carnations! So I thought I would take a close-up as there are a number in my vase of flowers. Can you spot the little (blurred) person in my photo - it's my son in his graduation cap and gown! Might put a better photo of him on here another day - maybe tomorrow.

Got a nice welcome back at church today - it was great to see everyone again. It was actually the first time I'd felt well enough to cope with it since Christmas! Fortunately I'm okay now sitting on the church chairs, they seem to be shaped correctly.

We had a sort of brunch for lunch today - fried eggs, grilled bacon, tomatoes and hash browns. It was quite easy to do as I didn't have masses of energy. Yummy too, which is what counts!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.