Hectic ?

Certainly busy today. And it started off hectic, which I was not expecting.

That is partly because after delaying because of the lockdown I am finally retiring at the end of this month. So there are things I need to sort out with some urgency. And I took leave two days at the end of last week (home based of course), so I have also been catching up. The next two weeks are going to be about tying ends together.

It is distinctly weird retiring in the context of COVID 19. But then - it’s weird doing anything right now.

Many non essential shops opened today, with big queues reported. A colleague in a meeting told us that his partner had counted 500 plus people queueing to get into his local JD Sports. Astonishing.

All our shopping this year will be online.

The blip is my work station, blurred a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.