Dean Village through the Haar

Another day of high humidity and a rolling haar moving in from the North Sea over the beleaguered east coast.

I was up and out early to walk down to Maggie’s at the Western General hospital to hand over some baking for anyone able to use the centre at the moment. If I go early I don’t have to mingle with anyone and shank’s pony avoids public transport.
I came away with a thank you card and a completely uncalled for present of Ferrero chocolates from the oncology staff of the WGH. It was quite unexpected, but nevertheless touching that they have appreciated the baking I have supplied them with over the past 2 months so much.

With the nonessential shops beginning to open in England, I wonder how it’s going to pan out (excuse the pun) when no toilets, either public,in the shops or in cafés are open. You have to wonder at the logic of the male orientated cabinet when most of the people trawling the shops will be women and there are no comfort stops available once they leave their homes.
We in Scotland wait for shop openings. I wonder if when the time comes our female first minister will address the problem, however complicated it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.