A wet Japanese Maple

It was incredibly hard to motivate myself this morning when I realised it was a damp and misty start again and so I gave in to a slightly longer lie in followed by a spot of Andrew Marr watching and an hour of politics in Scotland. If all that wasn’t enough to depress me, then the continuing greyness did the rest.

Eventually however the weather relented giving a glimmer of brightness and so did my mood. I phoned a friend as the saying goes and offered tea and a scone were he to come to the patio after his cycle run. We sat outside demolishing scones and having a great natter ranging in subjects from gin to chemotherapy and everything in between.
Human beings need company to stay sane and I have so missed it over the last 3 months.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.