Dinosaurs, the answer

I really couldn't make my mind up about which photo to use, thank goodness for Collages again!
Top is Noah's Ark and the answer to what made the dinosaurs extinct. When the flood receded, and he released all of the animals on the Ark, he found he'd only taken one Dinosaur on board. There being no other Dinosaurs for mating after the flood (explain to any children reading this) they just died a death.
Jonty on his 'Scorched Earth' walk today. We've had very little rain for a good while other than the odd shower now and again. It's certainly not been enough to soak the playing fields or gardens. I'm watering the vegetable garden every day now but everything is coming along really well. Some green tomatoes on the plants now.
The third photo was taken on the walk. I heard a lot of Coo-Coo'ing and a lot of flapping. Not sure what was going on but I think maybe the Dinosaur in picture 1 might have been a bit jealous! One pigeon flew off, probably never even wrote or phoned afterwards, and I caught the other one just as it took off from the branch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.