Bent, cracked

... and foxg-loved.

This afternoon I had to go for a chest X-ray in Kingsbridge, so we decided to go for a walk afterwards at Blackdown Rings, site of a prehistoric hill fort. It rises to around 680 feet with fabulous views all the way to the coast (see my Extra). I love it there but what with one thing and another, we realised we'd not walked there for years. It's as lovely as ever and as we have a friend who lives in a village nearby, who's currently unable to work during lockdown, we met her for a socially distanced walk and natter. All three of us really enjoyed it, and it helped us forget what life has become (apart from talking about Life Under Lockdown, of course)! We also did a small Morrison's shop, which we've not done for some time, either, so all-in-all came home feeling somewhat refreshed.

The chest X-ray follows a telephone consultation with my doctor, who advised it just to be on the safe side, though she doesn't think my cough is anything sinister; she thinks it linked to acid reflux. I've made sure to have a full dose of Omeprazole for the past week (she wants me to take it every day for a month), and already I've found I'm coughing a great deal less, so I think she might be on to something.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.