A day in the life

By Shelling

Doin' good

Summer rain almost all day today so I got a bit done indoors. 

I needed to contact the arrangers of our next concert with music by Leonard Cohen. We're playing in a church and the arrangers wants to make the concert into a streamed event, no one in the audience, only a camera, a priest and a caretaker. I'm sure everything is going to be ok in the end but our planning will be different to a normal concert. My job today was to connect to all the people involved and to find out about their view of what they think will happen so that we can adapt to that and give them our views. It sounds a bit vague and it is, everyone is a beginner at this so everything is a matter of meeting half way or anywhere possible. They will film our concert with a single mobile phone and stream the film directly to Facebook. The image may be ok but the sound will be really poor and a lot under our acceptable standards but they don't have access to better equipment so I have to come up with a solution that will give us better sound quality. The concert is in two weeks so hopefully we will have time to find a better way of recording. 

The walk happened fairly late due to the rain but once I got out, so did the sun and I had a lovely walk. On my way home I passed the Strawberry fields, nicked a few berries and took a blip. I can't pass there without singing a bit of The Beatles Strawberry fields.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.