Seelye

By Seelye

4 Peaks

I was out early enough to watch the sun come up. I was heading south so I had to stand a while looking east. It's so peaceful this early and I heard the oddest bird sound, not one I that I have heard before that I can recall. I got a good 2 1/2 hour hike in though. At the very end of my hike a little boy and his grandmother were approaching and he reached out to me, gave me a rock and said, "good morning sunshine!" How cool is that! He was about 4 or 5 and so cute.

Gosh, back home by 7:45 a.m. with so much of the day to fill. And the Covid 19 just a mess in Arizona. Our numbers are now higher than NYC if you go by per capita. What a god awful mess we are in. The biggest mess though??? Donald Trump, hands down. I read today his niece, Mary Trump is writing a tell all book that is scheduled to come out before the election. She has a 20 year old feud with him so she will not be kind.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.