Summertime in Phoenix

It's of course super hot, Lolo and I left the house at 5:15 a.m. Today it topped at 115 so I took myself to see a movie to get out of the house. Fortunately there is a movie theatre that is less than a 10 minute walk from my home. I have noticed that the theaters and stores are no longer like meat lockers, they are all trying to recover from Covid loss of business.

I saw In the Heights, the new Lin-Manuel Miranda film celebrating American Latino life. It was wonderful creative energy, a good story. Really good singing but it was the dancing that I truly loved. Very uplifting overall.

See extra of my brothers dog Ryder in Colorado. What a lucky and happy dog! My brother said it was 95 in Colorado today and didn't like it. When I saw this photo I wanted to enter it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.