Bright and Beautiful

By ThingsBeautiful

Hope

I was going to follow MissyMoo's challenge for today which is E, but I couldn't find anything apart from Eggs and I didn't have any!

So this is Hope, which is really tomorrow's challenge......

There is hope in the new growth of bulbs I discovered in one of my pots (amongst moss and weeds though) when I walked out of the door on my way to church this morning!

Hope that they grow and have beautiful flowers, hope that Spring is really here :)

There is hope in the birth of a new child.

We have had several babies (all boys) born into the Church family recently.

I was very privileged to hold 10 day old Alexander who is only 6 pounds and had a struggle at birth~I told you about that last week.

He's been home a week and this was his first outing to church! He was absolutely sound asleep and just carried on sleeping snuggled into my arms, beautiful :)

Now I'm relaxing at home, after a roast chicken dinner.

I'm just about to finish off my Footsteps 'review of a book review' this afternoon, and then out to another church service this evening.

All followed by Call the Midwife and a nice early night I think!

In other news, I was talking to someone at church this morning, and she is going to lend me a Tens machine to try out on the painful back :)

Thanks for all your lovely comments on yesterdays blip :) I have popped a collage of the three of us at dinner over on my folio I wonder if you will guess which one I am....

A busy week ahead and I may not get to reply to/or comment on all your journals this week :(

Take care and have a great week Blippers :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.