Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Poppy head

Yesterday evening we had a summer storm, thunder with lashing down rain. This morning it was sunny again, but it started clouding over and I had no sooner got back from my walk with Xena when the rain started coming down in sheets again. It is sunny at the moment so it certainly has been a day of mixed weather.

I spent the entire afternoon working on a portrait with a fractal mirror effect for my camera group homework. We were warned that it was a tricky technique and despite doing it three times I am not happy with the result so I will try again tomorrow. It was going to be my blip but instead you have a poppy head from a rogue poppy flower that sprung up in the middle of other flowers, and then lost its petals very quickly in the storm. I also did a focus stacked image of this poppy head but I did not like it, I prefer this version.

Good news about the major break through of the drug dexamethasone to help treat Covid-19, as I have heard various reports that the Oxford university vaccine is no good.

Yesterday Luke and Meriel took the day off work so last night they had time to make a delicious mackerel kedgeree for supper, but tonight it is my turn so  I must now go catch up with the ironing and start supper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.