Lavender

I seem to have spent most of the day either on the allotment or potting up plants for the garden.  I had anticipated some rain this afternoon but it didn't materialise and the afternoon has been wonderfully sunny and warm.  I have found so many items in short supply relating to growing plants, large plant pots, insect netting it seems so many people have taken up growing vegetables and plants which can't be a bad thing.  Luckily I think I can make do with what I have.

This lavender flower is in our front garden and you could perhaps consider it a form of vegetable if you happen to like the flowers in cake or other sweet treats.  For Tiny Tuesday with its theme of vegetable.  I really should have found today's theme before I went down to the allotment, much more choice there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.