Sedum acre

A sunny start to the day and I spent a couple more hours on the allotment, the bed is prepared for the beans now and all the onions planted.  

In the afternoon I headed to Exmouth to met some friends from the camera club for a coffee.  I put a dress on and covered myself with suncream only to realise that the weather was changing as I was in the car on my way.  Fortunately it just clouded over but didn't rain and we had a pleasant couple of hours chatting in person, such a luxury, the sun also returned.  I walked across the local nature reserve - The Maer which is a sandy area adjacent to the beach where I spotted these tiny yellow flowers known also as Biting Stonecrop, they are succulents with fleshy small leaves. 

Our son also had his first Pfizer vaccine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.