Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I had to ride my bike to the shop for another brake adjustment this morning and the odometer hit 1000 miles!  I thought it probably would, because I was close yesterday, so I kept my eye on it.  Of course, I had to stop and snap a picture to commemorate the occasion.  My bike makes me so happy. :-))

When I was riding home I saw the bronze sculpture of Theodore Roosevelt.  I've passed this way innumerable times in the car and never noticed it.  I really like it.  Then I noticed the sign on someone's lawn and couldn't pass it up.  

I am glad I went early because we broke a heat record today with 97 degrees!  This is the 11th day in the 90s already this month, double what we usually have in June and we're only halfway through.  I really hope it isn't going to be a horribly hot summer!  I'm doing better with getting up and out earlier, though, and that helps.  

I am grateful to Zach at the bike shop for teaching me how to do my own brake adjustments and not charging me today.  It's so easy that I can even do it on the road if necessary. :-))

A big thank you to everyone who visited my journal and for all the stars and hearts in the past few days!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.