Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Striped Meadowhawk

This dragonfly was resting in our Maple tree this morning.  She was kind enough to wait there while I went inside for my camera.  Blip in the bag before 9 AM!  Thanks to Cailleach for Wild Wednesdays!

I got a pedicure today!  It's the first place I've been besides the grocery store.  I questioned them on the phone about cleaning chairs and surfaces and it sounded like it would be safe so I made an appointment.  When I walked in, the technician took my temperature.  The thermometer said 87 (F).  I said that it was obviously wrong and the owner said it hadn't been working right.  Then I had to fill out a questionnaire about symptoms and travel.  Great, but no one looked at it.  Two strikes in the first 2 minutes.  Fortunately, the person I spoke to was right about only one other technician and client being there.  The other client was getting a manicure and there was plexiglass between she and the technician.  When she was finished and gone, the technician picked up the towel and put down a fresh one but didn't clean anything!  I felt pretty safe getting the pedicure except for my bare arms on the chair.  When I got back to my car I used hand sanitizer all the way to my shoulders!  I put a towel over the car seat and came home and took a shower and washed my clothes.

The good news is that the pedicure was wonderful and I am grateful for that!  I doubt that I'll be having another one soon.  

As I was typing this, PD called me out to see the raccoons.  Tonight there were two.  Check out my extra.  They are so cute and very curious about us.  They didn't even seem bothered by the spotlight on them.

Thank you to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.