Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Bike Lesson

Last week I mentioned that I loaned a bicycle to my niece.  I told her that I'd be happy to ride with her until she feels more confident.  Today was our first lesson.  She didn't have a bike when she was a child because there was no place to ride where they lived, so she had very little experience.  By the end of the ride she was stopping and starting a lot more smoothly and shifting gears.  Next time we're going to work on having her ride next to me instead of behind. 

There were a lot of photo ops on trail we rode but I didn't want to keep stopping so this was my only shot today.  I wish I would have told her to pull her mask down!  

I am grateful that I gave myself the rest of the day off when I got home.  I spent a very lazy afternoon. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.