Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Kaleidoscope Flowers

I took some quick photos of my neighbor's flowers because I didn't have the energy for anything else.  They have four adorable children, 8, 6, 5 and 9 months.  The three oldest love to "help" us with whatever we are doing outside and they were very interested in my camera.  I took about 10 shots and wasn't really happy with any of them so I made a kaleidoscope.  Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Fridays!

Very busy day today!  We still had a long list of things to do before we leave Sunday morning.  We got all the time consuming things done today.  Tomorrow we will grocery shop, pack our food and clothes and get things done in the house and yard.  In the evening we'll hitch the truck so we'll be ready for an early start on Sunday.  Next time will be a lot easier!

I am grateful that we'll only have to endure the terrible heat (102 F today) for one more day.  I hope the hot spell will be over by the time we get home!

Thanks to everyone for your visits and stars and hearts.  I really appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.