Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AOG Training

There is a lot of excitement in the Backyard Training Center!  The Alternative Olympic Games will be starting soon and the squirrels are working hard to get ready for all their events.  Serena is nursing babies and hoping to get them weaned so she will be able to participate.  In the meantime she is watching from her perch where she can see all the others and help them polish their techniques.  Even though the AOG is very serious, this is my Silly Saturday blip in honor of our dear Admirer who passed away one year ago on the Summer Solstice.  Her wonderful, loving spirit remains here on Blip and I am grateful for that. xx

I'm blipping very early today because I won't have time later and the squirrels were very cooperative this morning.  If all goes as planned, my next blip will be tomorrow evening from Lake Granby.  :-))

Thank you to everyone for all your visits and stars and hearts.  I appreciate them very much!  I'll keep up with journals as time allows this coming week. xo

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.