Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

First Sunset

We had an uneventful trip up to Granby, about 3 hours west of home.  We stopped at a place on the way into town where we thought we'd be able to fill our water tank (rather than drive over the mountains carrying 43 gallons).  Anyway, when we got there the pump didn't work so we decided to head right to the campground and try to get a site.  We pulled in at 10 AM and our favorite site was empty!  We paid for the site and left some of our stuff on the picnic table and went to another campground down the road to fill the tank.  (The water isn't working here either.)  We came back and set up and spent the rest of the day relaxing and enjoying the view. :-))

I took a few photos around the campsite but I was hoping for a pretty sunset for our first night and I wasn't disappointed.  I hope we'll have several more.  

We're both really tired and ready for bed now so I'll keep this short.  I am grateful that we are back in our favorite place!  It was worth all the effort it took to get ready. :-)

Thanks to everyone for your visits and the stars and hearts.  I appreciate all of them very much!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.