Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

My Amazing Brother & His Girls

The annual Father's Day volleyball tournament in Vail (Colorado) was cancelled this year due to Covid.  Since it's been a family tradition for many years, they decided to organize their own small tournament in the park today.  They had a total of 12 players and they rotated teams so each one got to play with a different partner for each match.  It's hard to believe that Chuck is almost 78 years old.  He played 13 games today!  Here he is with Kendra on his left and Kim on his right.  He started  teaching them to play volleyball when they were about 10 years old.  (This is actually larger and easier to see in gallery view.)

We had planned to go cheer them on but we forgot about it this morning.  I am grateful to my SiL for texting to remind me.  It was great to spend time with the family.  Sadly, social distancing was not practiced by any of the participants.  I wouldn't expect them to wear masks while they're playing but between games they were crowded together in the picnic shelter.  PD and I wore masks and kept our distance from everyone.  I hope they all stay healthy!

Many thanks to everyone who visited and left stars and hearts on my blips.  I appreciate all of them! xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.