Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I slept late again this morning.  We really have to get to bed earlier because I hate to sleep through the beautiful summer mornings.  I was lucky today that it was still cool at 11:30, when I finally left on my ride.  I rode 30 miles almost all on paved roads for a change.  I was actually at 28 miles when I got close to home so I did a few laps around the neighborhood to make it an even 30. ;-)

When I opened Blip tonight and scanned my feed, I clicked on the lovely image of Admirer.  I was so shocked and heartbroken to read that she had passed away this morning.  I spent the next hour looking back through her journal and visiting her website.  She will be sorely missed.  Rest in peace, dear Willemien.  xx

When someone passes so unexpectedly, I am reminded to be grateful for every day that I have with my loved ones.  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.