Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Sights from my Bike Ride

I slept so well last night!  I had forgotten how comfy our bed is and how cozy it is in our camper.  Being exhausted probably helped too. ;-)

When I got up this morning, PD had already made coffee and had a fire going outside.  We spent a long time sitting with our coffee watching the fire and the lake.  Then I knew if I wanted to get a ride in, it would have to be soon because the wind usually starts around noon.  I only rode 10 miles but at this higher altitude it was definitely harder, especially on hills - which I avoided after the first one.

Top Row:          It looks like a deserted beach except for the woman in the next panel.  At first I thought it was a child and it was really concerning because there was no one around anywhere.  Then she got up and walked toward the water and I could see it was an adult.
                          The boat dock ospreys.  The dock is just down the road from the campground and we watch this pair whenever we're here.  There are babies in the nest but they didn't want to be in the photo.

Middle:            I had to include this because the trucks were at the pumphouse fixing the water supply to the campground.  They had been waiting for a part since the campground opened in May.  

Bottom:           The crow thought he was supposed to stop there.
                         Tiny fishing boat.
                          Not from my bike ride but the view out the door of the camper as the sun was setting tonight.

Thank you to everyone who visited and for all the stars and hearts on yesterday's sunset.  They are all appreciated! xx

I am grateful for another wonderful day!  :-)

                          

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.