Kiwi vernacular

Now this is somewhere I could settle! It looks quite old, a typical early villa  with its own section of land. In front there are rows of mandarin and feijoa trees and behind there is a huge outcrop of mountain and some dense bush. You can almost glimpse the sea too. Everywhere is incredibly green and drippy and so fertile. Feijoas are just about finished now but I am currently into persimmons - an unexpected delight sort of half peach/half melon but quite firm.This was taken before the rain set in. 

Time to reveal some sad news. About 8 weeks ago, Joe's partner announced she wanted a separation. No one saw this coming and it's been a pretty tough and emotional few weeks ever since. Things will be resolved and there is a sort of glimmer at the end of the tunnel but I can no longer hide the fact that even paradise isn't always what it seems.This isn't the place to discuss it so I've turned my comments off today but I know you will be sending kind thoughts and well wishes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.