Shorts!

Barry is wearing a version of these shorts which quite frankly are all but indecent! They have a huge rip in the behind but he refuses to bin them as he says they are the only comfortable garment to work in at home. Unfortunately he wore them to town last week, I was so embarrassed, although he wasn't! Since then I've desperately tried to buy new ones but they don't make the same style, too narrow now, or the right length, too short! I took the bull by the horns and decided to make a pair for him, using a different pair as a pattern and adjusting the width and length, as he couldn't live without them for the day!! 
Still in progress, I'll blip when complete and hope they do the job!
Apart from that I cleared another area of nettles and weeds and sorted pots and containers ready to go in the shed, hopefully the end of this week when it's completed.
Managed to pick some spinach and leaves from the garden to add to the evening meal. Quite satisfying to eat home grown and hopefully next year I'll be far more organised and have lots more of it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.