Happy day

My sister-in-law finally got to see her daughter and granddaughter after 3 months and sent me this very happy photo. I was so happy for her as I haven't seen mine, in the flesh, for almost 6 months now, so know she must have been delighted, despite no hugging! Unfortunately mine live too far away for a day trip.
I spent the day 'fighting' with the ongoing shorts I'm attempting to make for Barry using a too small pair as a pattern! Maybe they will be completed soon??
The supplies to complete the glazing in my new 'growing room' arrived and Barry has now completed the windows. Just the inside shelves to fit and I'll be in there.
Tesco delivered my shopping, a cheery chap, and only a couple of substitutions, things are on the up!
Another warm day so we could eat our dinner al-fresco while Reg chased rabbits in the garden!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.