Shop window

A quick trip into Stanhope on the bus for a few essentials, but I couldn't resist a look in the window of the knitting shop! I want to make something little to put in the girl's bags when I've  finished them. I noticed this display and thought felt cats will be perfect as they have a cat and love her. I also noticed a knitting pattern hung in the window that I couldn't resist, for myself this time, and promptly went inside and purchased both it and the wool! I have almost finished the first of the girls sweaters and don't want to start a second until it's been tried on and I can decide on the second size to knit. I also popped into the Lime Gallery, lovely Alex Clarke outlet shop, and bought a New Home card, and a very appropriate coaster that I could pop in the envelope, for our niece who is moving house on Friday. I usually fill the last little while before the return bus with a visit to this shop!
Two really good phone calls with mum. She had a busy day, a coffee morning at her old home literally two minutes away on her electric scooter. This was followed by lunch in the garden at her new home with other residents and a good old chinwag with another real person for a couple of hours before going back to her flat. The human interaction is just so essential to her well being and mine too! Long may it continue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.