Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Life on the street

Today I swung by the High street on my walk to get one of life's essentials which I'd managed to forget yesterday (well honestly, it's bad enough not being able to get a haircut, but managing without hair conditioner as well - oh nooooo!).  And I have to say it felt fabulous seeing the city coming back to life and to feel able to blip people!.  The buskers today were performing by the Buttercross, where they belong, and very good they were too.  Plus a lot of folks were standing around in the sun getting takeaway coffees and chatting.

So there we are.  I didn't kickstart the economy, that's for another day (next year, maybe?  No, okay, maybe not), but I did spend 3 hours on written stuff and I think J's stopping by to drop off the garden equipment I lent him, so what with that and the mundane things of life it's seemed a busy day.

Finally, I'm afraid that though I will be visiting all your journals, commenting will be rather sparse tonight - my back's given up on me a bit ;((  But enjoy your evening, lovely blippers  xx

Results WFW20_11
HEARTS this week go to the following, in no particular order:
Snaefell1883
timb2503
TheBroon
PaiviPuu
Treshnish (for her extra)

and Hon Mentions go to:
Springlilly
SecretBlipper
daisyconnor
Paola
Lozarithm
Nettenet
AH14

..and, as always, my thanks to you all

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.