Work .............

 ............ in progress.

Out at 06.30 this morning and finished lifting the last of the slabs (22 in all the last four today) ........... shovelled up what felt like a ton of pea gravel and marked out where the new greenhouse will go.    I still have some turf to lift (going as far as the fuchsia and have to make the area wider - the g/house is 10'5" x 7'5" (3125 x 2225 mm) - so a fair way to go yet.
The path along the back of the utility room and the garage (the two windows you can see centre-ish) needs lifting about two inches and also needs continuing along the front of the shed (which is where the old pea gravel is now - lol) and then the whole area re-slabbed.
Not sure whether I can manage all this myself but .................. watch this space.

Please excuse all the bits and pieces lying around - I thought about tidying up for the photo but the beans I was full of at 06.30 had somehow dissipated by 08.00 when I took this.  I suppose this would be WYSIWYG.   :o))    It is a truthful record of work progressing though.

Today I have also weeded a long 50' (15 mtr) border (the one on the left), wielded the hedgetrimmer and shaped a large euonymus bush and started to cut down a large unwanted shrub in the front garden - busy little bear today!!    It's now nearly five o-clock, I've showered and it's time to go and make something to eat .........  my day in a nutshell - or should that be a blipshell???

Smile for the Day: (just a quick one - I've typed a lot).


He was a very keen lawyer - he even named his daughter Sue


Boom boom!

:o)) 


~ Anni ~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.