The Nature of Trees

I've been looking to get a trip away in the van and it's likely that camp sites will be able to open from 4th July. It seems that many won't be able to provide shower and toilet facilities. Although I can be fairly self sufficient, I do need to have a toilet available and an occasional shower is good too. I managed to get booked in to the Keswick site to my surprise. It wasn't my first choice in July but I imagine July may be different to normal this year. I've also ordered a small low power microwave to enable me to be more self-sufficient instead of my normal practice of going out to eat. 

I needed to go out to get fuel today for the first time since the lockdown. That's a puzzle, isn't it. I don't usually go for the 'pay at the pump' option and the instructions were illegible. It didn't help that I couldn't remember my pin number, it's so long since I used it, so I had to use the joint card. It was great that I could fill the van from empty for under £75, whereas it's normally closer to (or in past times over) £100.

It's Wide Wednesday hosted today by Freyjad. The theme this week is Nature. I stopped in a couple of places on my way back and the one I like best is this one from White Wells Wood with the sun peeping through the leaf canopy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.