Week 13 - Day 3 Hayfever Eyes

Work was rubbish, although the people in my office were good, and we supported each other well today. But for me it was just one of those days, and a good job I am off tomorrow and friday. A 4 day break and I will be better at it next week.

At lunchtime I made a salad and sat at the top of the garden. Lettuce and rocket picked fresh, egg laid this morning. It was lovely but sadly not long enough and I was back at my desk after an hour.

Finished at 5.40 and then went straight up to the allotment for a nice be of de-stessing. (Also known as weeding) I took Bracken and while he sniffed about, I tried to weed around my little vegetable plants. All I hope will end up as big plants, although I have very little hope for the sweetcorn! They should be bigger now, but a combination of very poor soil and little rain means things don't really thrive like they do in my garden. In the garden, I've picked a lot of mange tout today, and it seems to be at its peak. I also noticed my spring onions, which are in a trough, seem to have grown suddenly, but there are other things that are very slow. Chilli peppers in my greenhouse are not as big as I would have expected, but I do have some tiny cucumbers just showing, so will plant that out in the greenhouse tomorrow.

As you can see, by the time I got home from the allotment my eyes were red itchy and watering. My hayfever is bad at the moment, and nose spray plus antihistamines aren't enough! Cant stop myself rubbing my eyes, even though I know I mustn't.

Now watching some tv - sewing bee at 9. A bit of knitting before then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.