Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Checkout

We ventured out in the cool of the day - after 6 pm. The Salvation Army have vouchers from a large supermarket chain which they are giving to people in need. We secured some for a friend, so delivered them this evening. We also took our friend to the supermarket so he could do his shop and didn't have to travel home on public transport with it. Whilst there, we did a bit of a shop ourselves, coming away with olives from Morocco (we watched a lady buy some), Jordan and Spain!

I took my camera to get some shots of ordinary life, and these workers at the checkout were perfect, especially with their PPE. It's just how things are at the moment. Today is the first time since the lockdown, that I saw two people sneeze while I've been out.

G & I had a burger by the beach before getting home. At 9 pm, there were a few people exercising. We got home before movement restriction kicked in at 11 pm.

Prior to that, I enjoyed working in my new "office" and G spent some time in the kitchen cooking and baking!  Chocolate cake was one of the nice outcomes from that! :) There was also quite a bit of washing up which I was more than happy to do.

No OaSis meeting today; we had a break between finishing one study and starting a new one next week. It was good to get an official email from BA confirming the cancellation and full refund of my summer flight. I'm so impressed with their handling of my booking. I know some other people have not had the same option of a full refund and had to accept a voucher.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.