Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Carbonara

This is the only picture I've taken today and it is pretty much SOOC.

Yesterday when we did our big "meat" shop, G was very excited to bring home some Pancetta which was on offer. She said it would go perfectly with a carbonara. We almost never have pasta with a white sauce because we both find it too rich (when we are out) but G reckons she can make a white sauce that doesn't make you feel terrible after you've eaten it, so today, she put her theory to the test.

I have to say, it was great to eat spaghetti carbonara after ages and she managed to keep to her word about the richness of the cream! We have another item added to the menu. :)

Today, I spent a bit of the morning sorting out my "office". I'm so thrilled. The new mini-scanner now has a place on my desk and some things have been tidied up. I still have loads more to do, but I now have a good working space, so scanning can continue from any time now. Prior to this, I had to wait for G to vacate her desk as the printer/scanner is on it.

I had a good catch-up with Diane on Zoom as well. We had to skip last week. I think that's the important bits of the day. Hope your week is going well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.