Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Just another ordinary day #3

(19/6/20)

The day felt a bit of a whirlwind and it ended with me not blipping, so here I am filling in for yesterday!

Thursdays tend to get a bit stressful at the moment because of an email that needs to go out carrying the lesson of the week for G's Summer Fun Club. She had all of it prepared in advance; there was just the letter to write.

My nephew Danny is involved and has been working on an efficient way to deliver the content. Today was the day to try out the new system. We finally got there around 9 pm (G likes the email to go out by 5). It was worth the delay.

The most fun part of the day was the T@3 Zoom call. We tried virtual backgrounds have decided on what we're all to bring for next week's call (Battenberg cake but we can be creative).

I'm not sure why YouTube suggested a documentary on The Carpenters at the end of one of the videos I watched. For a lot of today, I've listened to their music and reminded again of what an amazing voice Karen Carpenter had and how melodious and complex their music was. :))

I've been home all day, so my blip is of the gorgeous bougainvillaea petals again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.