TMac

By TMac

The End of a Long Day...

3rd day back in the clinic.
Things are certainly getting busier.
Everything was going smoothly until a Labrador puppy that had eaten a stone needed surgery...
There is very little space for manoeuvre with staffing levels down to the bare minimum so some juggling was necessary.

I had to get back home to give the boys my car to get to work so flew out of the door at 1pm, arrived home at 1.15pm, and was back in the car at 1.30pm.
They dropped me back at the clinic for another couple of hours.

It was a glorious afternoon when I eventually finished and my intention was to walk home over the hills, but mum-guilt struck. I had promised to make strawberry tarts with my daughter in the afternoon and was already feeling bad about not getting the ingredients as I had promised. So, I took hubby's car and nipped home to spend a couple of hours helping with English homework which I secretly enjoyed. I'm sure we would both have preferred strawberry tarts though!

After driving back to the clinic to pick hubby up, I asked him to drop me off on the lochside and I walked the 4 miles home.
I watched a badger rooting around for a while - too dark in the undergrowth for decent photos.

The view in the photo completely disappeared an hour later in an Eastern haar...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.